top of page
MW Masters Sprint Series Logo.JPG

Midwest Masters Sprint Series

Welcome to the Midwest Summer Sprint Series 2023


Final Standings for the Midwest Summer Sprints Winners...Will YOUR Name be here in 2024???
Team Points: Indianapolis RC - 50 Points
Men's Individual Winners: Alexander Stanovoy - Detroit BC - 8 points
Women's Individual Winners: Barbara Wyslouzil - Greater Columbus RA - 12 Points

For suggestions, send a note to and we'll look to incorporate it into the 2024 events.

Things we are considering: adding points for 4th and 5th place...Splitting some big boat events where entries justify it. 


The Summer Sprint Series was developed in 2019 by local rowing programs in the Midwest as a way to provide a more competitive  Masters  Rowing experience.  As we look to the next season with races in Indiana, Michigan and Ohio we welcome your participation in this exciting summer Masters series. The hope is that it will continue to be another way to foster friendly competition and camaraderie between  the participating Midwest athletes and clubs. 

Our hope is to continue to see the series expand over time in both athlete and event participation. Ultimately, we are looking to create a series which would culminate with a Midwest regional Masters Championship event as a lead in to US Masters Nationals.

series rules.JPG

See below for the current 2022 results after 3 events.

Current standings masters series

Click the logo below of the participating event to visit the regatta's website

medal logo.PNG

See below for the 2022 Midwest Summer Sprints Winners...
Team Points: 60-Greater Columbus 54-Detroit BC 50-Indy RC, 50-Western Reserve, 38-Grand Rapids 
Men's Individual Winners: M.McKay - Heroes' Movement - 11, A.Stanovoy - Detroit - 6, M.Raisky - 4
Women's Individual Winners: J. Bennett - Grand Rapids - 10, B.Wyslouzil - Greater Columbus - 8, Newman - Detroit BC - 3

See below for the 2021 Midwest Summer Sprints Winners...
Team Points: 50-Greater Columbus 43-Indy RC, 31-Detroit, 31-Western Reserve
Men's Individual Winners: D. Downey - 8, M.McKay - Wyandotte- 6, R. Anderson - Rockford - 5
Women's Individual Winners: J. Bennett - Grand Rapids - 5, B.Wyslouzil-4, E. Froehlich - Indy RC. - 4

See below for the 2019 Midwest Summer Sprints Winners...

Team Points: 54-Greater Columbus Rowing Association, 34-Chicago Rowing Foundation, 29-Three Rivers
Men's Individual Winner: D. Reinisch - Chicago
Women's Individual Winners: T.Yanowits - TRRA, B.Wyslouzil - GCRA

bottom of page